Welcome to planet Earth v2

The word Earth when capitalized mean the planet Earth. The third planet from the sun in this solar system. When used without a capital it means dirt, soil, ground. This planet has 7 large land masses which are called continents: Africa, Asia, Antarctica, Australia, Europe, North America and South America. This separates the waters into 5 large areas called oceans. The Arctic which is at the north pole, the Atlantic, the Pacific and the Indian Ocean, with the Antarctic at the south pole. there are many rivers, lakes and streams and smaller islands contained in these areas.

Photo by Rifqi Ramadhan on Pexels.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s